Upcoming Events


paso-opsa

PASO-OPSA Announces Inaugural Conference,

Inspiring Transformation: The Role of ASOs in the New Millennium

Tuesday, November 22, 2016 in Toronto

On this day 100 individuals representing a vast array of Arts Service Organizations, active both within and outside of Ontario, will be invited to examine the role of ASOs in the 21st century. The ASO Conference attendees will include ASO Executives and Board Members, as well as representatives from three arts funding bodies within Ontario; the Ontario Arts Council, the Ontario Trillium Foundation and the Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sport.

This full day conference will be inaugurated by presentations from the three aforementioned funding agencies, which will explore the evolving nature of provincial arts funding. Following lunch, the afternoon will boast two keynote addresses from Bastien Gilbert of LeMAL and Marnie Gladwell of the Saskatchewan Arts Alliance. Gilbert and Gladwell will speak on best practices and models of success from their experience as directors of prominent ASOs. Following the keynote addresses, breakout discussions between ASO participants will be held to further discuss and examine the overarching themes of the conference.

 

The ASO Conference is proudly sponsored by the Ontario Arts Council.

OAC logo

 

 

PASO-OPSA Coalition 2016

Alliance culturelle de l‘Ontario

Catherine Voyer-Léger

Coordonnatrice générale

613-745-2322 #207

allianceculturelle@icloud.com

http://allianceculturelle.org/

Arts Network for Children and Youth

Linda Albright

Executive Director

416-536-6504

lalbright@artsnetwork.ca

http://www.artsnetwork.ca/

Artist-Run Centres & Collectives of Ontario (ARCCO)

Jewell Goodwyn

Executive Director

519-672-7898

arcco@bellnet.ca

http://www.arcco.ca/

Association des auteures et auteurs de l’Ontario français

Yves Turbide

Directeur général

613-744-0902

dg@aaof.ca

http://aaof.ca/

Association des professionnels de la chanson et de la musique (APCM)

Natalie Bernardin

Directrice générale

613-745-5642

nbernardin@apcm.ca

http://www.apcm.ca/

Bureau des regroupements des artistes visuels de l’Ontario (BRAVO)

Yves Laroque

Executive Director

819-457-1892 or 800-611-4789 (toll free)

info@bravoart.org

http://www.bravoart.org/index.php

Canadian Alliance of Dance Artists – Ontario (CADA-ON)

Larissa Taurins-Crawford

Administrative Director

416-657-2276

office@cada-on.ca 

http://cadaontario.camp8.org/

Canadian Arts Coalition

Kate Cornell and Frédéric Julien

Co-Chairs

416-504-6429 Ext. 28 / 613-562-3515

kate@dancecanada.net / frederic.julien@capacoa.ca

http://canadianartscoalition.com

Canadian Artists’ Representation / Le front des artistes canadiens (CARFAC Ontario)

Sally Lee

Executive Director

416-340-8850 or 877-890-8850 (toll free)

sl@carfacontario.ca

http://www.carfacontario.ca/

Canadian Music Centre

Matthew Fava

Ontario Regional Director

416-961-6601

mfava@musiccentre.ca

https://www.musiccentre.ca/

Choirs Ontario

Elena Koneva

Executive Director

416-923-1144 or 866-935-1144 (toll free)

eshannon@choirsontario.org / info@choirsontario.org

http://www.choirsontario.org/index.jsp

Craft Ontario

Emma Quin

Executive Director

416-925-4223

equin@craftontario.com

www.craftontario.com

Cultural Pluralism in the Arts Movement Ontario (CPAMO)

Charles C. Smith

Executive Director

charlescsmith@rogers.com

http://cpamo.org/

Culture Days

Aubrey Reeves

Executive Director

416-964-7555

aubreyreeves@culturedays.ca

http://culturedays.ca/en

Dance Ontario

Rosslyn Jacob Edwards (PASO Co-Chair)

Executive Director

416-204-1083

rcj@danceontario.ca

http://www.danceontario.ca/

Dance Umbrella of Ontario

Robert Sauvey

Managing Director

416-504-6429 or 800 919-5019 (toll free)

robert@danceumbrella.net

http://danceumbrella.net/

Directors Guild of Canada (Ontario)

Bill Skolnik

Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

416-925-8200 or 888-972-0098

bskolnik@dgcodc.ca

http://www.dgc.ca/ontario/

Folk Music Ontario

Alka Sharma

Executive Director

613-560-5997 or 866-292-6233 (toll free)

asharma@folkmusicontario.ca

www.folkmusicontario.ca

FUSION – The Ontario Clay and Glass Association

Jenanne Longman

Office Administrator

416-438-8946

fusion@clayandglass.on.ca

http://www.clayandglass.on.ca/

Media Arts Network of Ontario (MANO)

Ben Donoghue

Managing Director

416-516-1023

director@mano-ramo.ca

http://mano-ramo.ca/

Ontario Association of Art Galleries (OAAG)

Zainub Verjee

Executive Director

416-598-0714

zverjee@oaag.org

http://oaag.org/

Ontario Presents

Warren Garrett

Executive Director

416-703-6709

warren@ontariopresents.ca

https://ontariopresents.ca/

Opera.ca

Christina Loewen

Executive Director

416-591-7222

c_loewen@opera.ca

http://opera.ca

Orchestras Canada

Katherine Carleton

Executive Director

416-366-8834

katherine@oc.ca

http://orchestrascanada.org

Réseau Ontario

Martin Arseneau

Directrice Générale

613-745-7945

martin.arseneau@reseauontario.ca

http://www.reseauontario.ca

Théâtre Action

Marie Ève Chassé

Directrice générale

613-745-2322

mechasse@theatreaction.ca

http://www.theatreaction.ca/fr/

Theatre Ontario

Bruce Pitkin (PASO Co-Chair)

Executive Director

416-408-4556

bruce@theatreontario.org

http://www.theatreontario.org

WorkInCulture

Diane Davy

Executive Director

416-340-0086

info@workinculture.ca

http://www.workinculture